A Contemporary Romance @Droog

This editorial came to life in Amsterdam, in the heart of The Netherlands most romantic city. The backdrop was a unique and contemporary space – Droog Amsterdam, which is situated perfectly between the picturesque canal streets. The creative team wanted to contrast the ultra modern interior with softer, tactile textures. Hoi Ling Wong directed and captured the editorial and wanted to create a modern oasis, which was romantic yet fun. Anna Nasnimala captured all the magical moments of the day as the videographer. German Bridal designer Annika Maria provided the modern and minimal separates made from embroidered organza and silk. Local bridal boutiques Modern Romance Bridal and I Do I Do added the sophisticated and elegant touches. The contemporary bridal looks were perfectly complemented by accessories from a.b. Ellie and jewellery by local Dutch designer Studio Patina. Juliette Buisman kept each look modern and fresh, with a playful touch. Sante Weddings oversaw many aspects; from the planning of the ceremony, to the table setting and bespoke details, such as the stationery from De Schoonschrijfster, cake from De Zoete Suikertoef and ribbons by Atelier Von. A.P Bloem created a breathtaking backdrop of bright florals, working their magic by bringing the distinct summery feel indoors through the clever use of seasonal flowers. Stunning coral sunset peonies as well as bright fuchsia command performance peonies made the breathtaking centrepiece, and created the most stunning scene. The talented floral stylist also incorporated Elm tree seeds, which you often see line the streets of Amsterdam, as a nod to the beautiful local flora.

 

Location: Droog Amsterdam @droogamsterdam | Photography + Creative Direction: Hoi Ling Wong @vivianhoilingwong | Model: Iris Maas @iris.maas Agency @matt_faces | Wedding Planner: SANTÉ Weddings & Events @sante_weddings | MUAH: Juliette Buisman @juliettedufromagemuah | Videography: Anna Nasnimala @anna_nasnimala | Videography Assistant: Alina Velichko @alischa_velichko | Stationery + Calligraphy: De Schoonschrijfster @deschoonschrijfster | Wardrobe: I Do I Do @idoido.amsterdam, Annika Maria @annikamaria_weddingdress, Modern Romance Bridal @modernromancebridal | Jewellery: Studio Patina @studio.patina | Accessories : A.B. Ellie | Floral Design: A.P Bloem @apbloem| Cake: De Zoete Suikertoef @zoetesuikertoef | Ribbon: Viola at Atelier Von @atelier.von

 

Category
Portfolio
Tags
Amsterdam Wedding, bridal, Editorial, Modern Wedding